ALERT

In Observance of U.S. holiday, Memorial Day, Agilent CrossLab, iLab Operations Software will be closed during U.S. hours and have support during EU and APAC hours on Monday May 29th, 2017. We will resume U.S. support hours on Tuesday May 30th, 2017. For urgent matters, please add "Urgent" to the ticket subject and we will prioritize those requests first.

Thank you,

Einstein logo rgb1


The Albert Einstein College of Medicine supports a broad array of Shared Scientific Facilities and Cores designed to advance the research efforts of Einstein/Montefiore investigators. These Shared Facilities and Cores are operated by experienced personnel to provide researchers with access to a wide array of techniques and services requiring expensive instrumentation, specialized facilities and/or a high degree of expertise to perform. They are administered by various Einstein Centers and Departments. A full list of cores can be found on our website.

The iLab Solutions Core Facility Management software (iLab) allows researchers to reserve time on devices or submit service requests to Einstein Core Facilities that are setup to use the system (see Core Facilities tab above). It also provides Einstein with a centralized billing system for core services. Information to assist new and existing users with accessing and navigating the system can be found on our help and training page.

iLab Cores at Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Analytical Imaging Facility (AIF) Frank Macaluso M.Sc frank.macaluso@einstein.yu.edu 718.430.3547
Animal Physiology Core Licheng Wu, M.D. licheng.wu@einstein.yu.edu 718.430.2348
Biomarker Analytic Research Core (BARC) Daniel Stein, M.D. daniel.stein@einstein.yu.edu 718.430.2446
Biorepository Bing Na Zheng bingna.zheng@einstein.yu.edu 718.430.3492
Chemical Synthesis Core John S. Blanchard, Ph.D. john.blanchard@einstein.yu.edu 718.430.3096
Clinical Investigation Services Core Elizabeth Castro elizabeth.castro@einstein.yu.edu 718-920-5126
Computational Genomics Fabien Delahaye, Ph.D. fabien.delahaye@einstein.yu.edu 718-678-1280
Department of Security & Transportation Kathleen Campbell kathleen.campbell@einstein.yu.edu 718-430-2180
Einstein Administrative Services Patricia Cobban-Bond pat.bond@einstein.yu.edu 718-678-1032
Environmental Health & Safety / Irradiator Facility / Radiation Safety Services Anthony Chibbaro anthony.chibbaro@einstein.yu.edu 718-430-4150
Epidemiology Study Management and Informatics Mindy Ginsberg mindy.ginsberg@einstein.yu.edu 718-430-3559
Epigenomics Shared Facility Shahina B. Maqbool, Ph.D. shahina.maqbool@einstein.yu.edu 718.678.1163
Flow Cytometry Core Facility Jinghang Zhang, M.D. jinghang.zhang@einstein.yu.edu (718) 430-8787
Gene Targeting/Gene Modification/Transgenic Mouse Yongwei Zhang, PhD yongwei.zhang@einstein.yu.edu 718.678.1087
Genetic Engineering and Gene Therapy Core Xia Wang, M.D., Ph.D. xia.wang@einstein.yu.edu 718-430-3018
Genomics David Reynolds david.reynolds@einstein.yu.edu 929-246-6735
High Performance Computing Shailesh M. Shenoy shailesh.shenoy@einstein.yu.edu 718-430-3232
Histology & Comparative Pathology Core Amanda Beck, D.V.M. amanda.beck@einstein.yu.edu 718.678.1042
In Vivo Imaging System Facility (IVIS) Li-Min Ting, Ph.D. li-min.ting@einstein.yu.edu 718-430-2612
Macromolecular Therapeutics Development Facility (MTDF) Scott J. Garforth, Ph.D. scott.garforth@einstein.yu.edu 718-678-1146
Molecular Cytogenetic Core Jidong Shan, Ph.D. jidong.shan@einstein.yu.edu 718.678.1155
Neuro Cores Kostantin Dobrenis, Ph.D kostantin.dobrenis@einstein.yu.edu 718-430-2162
Proteomics Core / LMAP Edward Nieves edward.nieves@einstein.yu.edu 718.430.3476
Research Informatics Jeannette Lindquist, MBA Jeannette.lindquist@einstein.yu.edu 718.430.2916
Ruth L. Gottesman Clinical Skills Center / Montefiore-Einstein Center for Innovation in Simulation Dr. Patrick D. Herron patrick.herron@einstein.yu.edu 718-862-1775
Stable Isotope and Metabolomics Core Yunping Qiu, Ph.D. yunping.qiu@einstein.yu.edu 718.678.1180
Structural NMR Resource Mark Girvin, Ph.D. mark.girvin@einstein.yu.edu 718.430.2724
Zebrafish Core Clinton Depaolo, M.S. clinton.depaolo@einstein.yu.edu 718-430-4210
shRNA / CRISPR Facility no contact specified