ALERT

In Observance of U.S. Holiday, Independence Day, Agilent Cross Lab/ iLab Operations Software Support Help Desk will be closed during U.S. hours on Friday July 3rd, 2020. We will resume regular U.S. support hours on Monday July 6th, 2020. EU and APAC Support will remain open during this time. For urgent matters, please add "Urgent" to the ticket/ email subject or press "1", when prompted, to escalate a call on the iLab Support phone and we will prioritize those requests first.

Einstein logo rgb1


The Albert Einstein College of Medicine supports a broad array of Shared Scientific Facilities and Cores designed to advance the research efforts of Einstein/Montefiore investigators. These Shared Facilities and Cores are operated by experienced personnel to provide researchers with access to a wide array of techniques and services requiring expensive instrumentation, specialized facilities and/or a high degree of expertise to perform. They are administered by various Einstein Centers and Departments. A full list of cores can be found on our website. We also welcome inquiries and service requests from other academic and commerical entities. Please contact one of our core directors to learn more.

The iLab Solutions Core Facility Management software (iLab) allows researchers to reserve time on devices or submit service requests to Einstein Core Facilities that are setup to use the system (see Core Facilities tab above). It also provides Einstein with a centralized billing system for core services. Information to assist new and existing users with accessing and navigating the system can be found on our help and training page.

iLab Cores at Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Analytical Imaging Facility (AIF) Frank Macaluso M.Sc frank.macaluso@einsteinmed.org 718.430.3547
Animal Physiology Core Licheng Wu licheng.wu@einsteinmed.org 718.430.2348
Biomarker Analytic Research Core (BARC) Daniel Stein, M.D. daniel.stein@einsteinmed.org 718.430.2446
Biorepository Daniel Stein, M.D. daniel.stein@einsteinmed.org 718.430.2446
Center for Aids Research (CFAR) Cores Kathy Anastos kanastos@montefiore.org
Chemical Synthesis Core John S. Blanchard, Ph.D. john.blanchard@einsteinmed.org 718.430.3096
Chronobiosis and Energetics/Metabolism of Aging Core / Proteostasis of Aging Core Simoni Tiano simoni.tiano@einsteinmed.org
Clinical Research Center Core Elizabeth Castro elizabeth.castro@einsteinmed.org 718-920-5126
Computational Genomics Xusheng Zhang xusheng.zhang@einsteinmed.org
Department of Security & Transportation Kathleen Campbell kathleen.campbell@einsteinmed.org 718-430-2180
Einstein Administrative Services Patricia Cobban-Bond pat.bond@einsteinmed.org 718-678-1032
Environmental Health & Safety / Irradiator Facility / Radiation Safety Services Anthony Chibbaro anthony.chibbaro@einsteinmed.org 718-430-4150
Epidemiology and Clinical Research Informatics Mindy Ginsberg mindy.ginsberg@einsteinmed.org 718-430-3559
Epigenomics Shared Facility Shahina B. Maqbool, Ph.D. shahina.maqbool@einsteinmed.org 718.678.1163
Flow Cytometry Core Facility Jinghang Zhang, M.D. jinghang.zhang@einsteinmed.org (718) 430-8787
Gene Targeting/Gene Modification/Transgenic Mouse Yongwei Zhang, PhD yongwei.zhang@einsteinmed.org 718.678.1087
Genetic Engineering and Gene Therapy Core Xia Wang, M.D., Ph.D. xia.wang@einsteinmed.org 718-430-3018
Genomics David Reynolds david.reynolds@einsteinmed.org 929-246-6735
Histology & Comparative Pathology Core Amanda Beck, D.V.M. amanda.beck@einsteinmed.org 718.678.1111
In Vivo Imaging System Facility (IVIS) Yan Fen Ma, M.D. yanfen.ma@einsteinmed.org 718.430.2143
Macromolecular Therapeutics Development Facility (MTDF) Scott J. Garforth, Ph.D. scott.garforth@einsteinmed.org 718-678-1146
Magnetic Resonance Research Center (Gruss MRRC) and MicroPET Facility Dr. Craig A. Branch craig.branch@einsteinmed.org 718.430.3390
Molecular Biology and Next Generation Technology / Hepatic Animal Models, Stem Cells, and Cell Therapy Core Tatyana Tchaikovskaya, Ph.D. tatyana.tchaikovskaya@einsteinmed.org 718.430.2378
Molecular Cytogenetic Core Jidong Shan, Ph.D. jidong.shan@einsteinmed.org 718.678.1155
Neuro Cores Kostantin Dobrenis, Ph.D kostantin.dobrenis@einsteinmed.org 718-430-2162
Proteomics Core / LMAP Edward Nieves edward.nieves@einsteinmed.org 718.430.3476
Research Informatics Jeannette Lindquist, MBA Jeannette.lindquist@einsteinmed.org 718.430.2916
Ruth L. Gottesman Clinical Skills Center / Montefiore-Einstein Center for Innovation in Simulation Dr. Patrick D. Herron patrick.herron@einsteinmed.org 718-862-1775
Stable Isotope and Metabolomics Core Yunping Qiu, Ph.D. yunping.qiu@einsteinmed.org 718.678.1180
Stem Cell Isolation and Xenotransplantation Core Daqian Sun, Ph.D. daqian.sun@einsteinmed.org 718-430-3551
Structural NMR Resource Sean Cahill, Ph.D. sean.cahill@einsteinmed.org 718.430.2035
Zebrafish Core Clinton Depaolo, M.S. clinton.depaolo@einsteinmed.org 718-430-4210