Gruss Magnetic Resonance Research Center

Overview

The Gruss Magnetic Resonance Research Center (MRRC) is a multidisciplinary and multimodality (MRI and MicroPet/SPECT/CT) based research facility within Einstein that is dedicated for clinical and basic research. The center supports both human MR Imaging and Spectroscopy and animal MRI PET/SPECT and CT research, including structural, functional, physiological, molecular, spectroscopy and chemical shift imaging. The center is staffed by professionals with MRI and uPET technical, image analysis, clinical and technological expertise. The facility includes patient interview, preparation and recovery facilities and a full range of patient stimulus and monitoring technology.

Services

  • Human Research
    • Human imaging and spectroscopy using the 3.0 Tesla Philips Achieva TX
    • Animal imaging using the Agilent 9.4 Tesla MRI and the Siemens uPET/SPECT/CT
    • Consultation and design of image analysis pathways (internal and external)
    • Integration of MRRC technologies with other imaging technologies
  • Animal Research
    • Small animal imaging (MRI/PET/SPECT/CT) and spectroscopy
    • Multimodality imaging services (MRI: PET)
    • Consultation and design of imaging projects
    • Collaborative effort on funding applications
    • Support for image analysis – including available automated analysis pipelines

Leadership

Craig A. Branch, PhD | Director, Radiology

Michael Lipton, PhD | Associate Director, Radiology

Location and hours of operation

Hours Location

M-F, 9 AM to 4:30 PM     

MRRC Building

1300 Morris Park Avenue

Bronx, NY 10461

Links and Resources

  1. Location Map
  2. MRRC Website

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Dr. Craig A. Branch
Director
 
718.430.3390
 
craig.branch@einstein.yu.edu
 
203 MRRC
 
Dr. Michael Lipton
Associate Director
 
718.430.2416
 
michael.lipton@einstein.yu.edu
 
215 MRRC
 
Dr. Mark Wagshul
Senior Staff, MRI Physics
 
718.430.4011
 
mark.wagshul@einstein.yu.edu
 
208 MRRC
 
Dr. Roman Fleysher
Staff, MRI Physics
 
718.430.3392
 
roman.fleysher@einstein.yu.edu
 
212 MRRC
 
Luda Slobodskaya
Administrator
 
718.430.3323
 
luda.slobodskaya@einstein.yu.edu
 
201 MRRC
 
Latasha Daly
Secretary
 
718.430.3390
 
latasha.daly@einstein.yu.edu
 
101 MRRC
 
Wade R. Koba
Operations Manager
 
718.430.8581
 
wade.koba@einstein.yu.edu
 

 

Price List


Search available services: View: by category alphabetically
3.0 Tesla (3)
9.4 Tesla (3)
MRRC (6)
MicroPET (27)

Available Equipment and Resources

Name Price
3.0 Tesla MRI View calendar
9.4 Tesla MRI View calendar
MicroPET/SPECT/CT View calendar
Human Physiology Testing Facility View calendar

×

Add New Purchase Order

Loading